Home

“What are you doing for the holidays?”

It’s that time of year again folks. The holiday season is in full swing, and travel is at its highest peak. As many places as there are to travel in this world, during this time of year, the majority of us all pack up are things and arrive at the same destination.

We’re going home…

It is at this time that we forget about our daily struggles, our stresses, our differences, and we enjoy those that have been with you through it all. Our family and our friends, our pets and our favorite dining, our photo albums and our memories.

Here, we take a second to just breathe. To do…nothing…and be ok with it. We reminisce on our childhood, we laugh and we cry (tears of joy), we clean and we fight, we eat and we love.

My home is my family. My home is right here with my better half and Iris . My home is all of the taco shops and In N’ Outs. My home is my best of friends.

I hope that during this holiday season, we can all go “home”…to wherever and whatever our homes may be.

So what is your home?

Leave a Reply

