Everyone needs that secret sauce! Great post.

EMC SourceOne Insider

Lady Backup is making her debut to EMC SourceOne Insider.  But don’t let my name fool you.

I have many years of archiving experience dating back to EmailXtender. Fortunately EMC had the wherewithal to invest in a next generation architecture that resulted in EMC SourceOne, whereas the rest of the competitors are still stuck on first generation.

And if my own experiences weren’t enough, I also married Mr. Archive last year. This union in fact sets the foundation for future discussions we’ll have about the intersection of backup and archiving.

Notice I said “intersection.”

I continue to champion that a backup is NOT an archive. But the underlying architecture that EMC is developing allows for the consolidation of both backup and archive, positioning us uniquely in the market.

But that’s a point for a future conversation.

Let’s talk about archiving.

Given my history, I think EMC so far has missed…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

